The Swingset Skirt

I began sewing by collecting pins from my favourite sewing blogs. I gathered several pieces of inspiration and then bought a few patterns online. My first was the “Swingset Skirt” by Oliver + S. I loved the skirts that Gail (of Probably Actually) had sewed for her daughter; especially this one and this one. I had made the Oliver + S Lazy Days Skirt and had done the Twirly Skirt tutorial, but I just loved the cut of the Swingset Skirt. It seemed to have a lovely flare without being too bunchy at the waist. I knew that my daughter would love it, too. Once I tried it, I ended up making a few for her and a few as birthday presents for her friends. Here is the one that she wears most often:

DSC_0652

One thought on “The Swingset Skirt

Leave a Reply

